My New Album!

Cowgirl's Don't Cry
By Larissa Tormey

Get it on iTunes
& Google Play:

Get it on Google Play

I know I am a bit superstitious ;)

So, following success of my last year's St. Patrick's Day release of "God Loves A Trier" I released my next country covers album today!

7th of March 2018 - New Album "Cowgirls Never Cry" (Irish Country w/ Russian Flavor!)

Second country album of Irish/Russian singer-songwriter Larissa Tormey. World never heard Irish Country with Russian flavor yet!

Album released 17th of March 2018, at St. Partrick's Day, which become a traditional for Larissa, since success of her last year release "God Loves A Trier" in March 2017.

Larissa continues her music journey throughout Ireland. Her new album consists of 13 popular country/folk songs including "Danny Boy - with Russian Flavor" sang in two languages, which became very popular in Ireland when Larissa released it as a Christmas Single last year.

Album produced by Peter Ware who’s recent productions include Dominic Kirwan, Mary Duff and Charlie Landsborough.

Larissa and Peter rewrote the lyrics of the first track on the album: "Thanks God I'm a Country Girl", and put her story there with a great sense of humour!

Larissa moved to the Midlands in Ireland some years ago from Moscow and has been recording and singing since, but this year her profile was lifted when she appeared on prime television shows “Today with Maura & Daithi” and “Nationwide” with her amazing story of Russian Opera singer who ended up living on the farm and singing Irish country!


You can get also get an Exclusive Signed copy of the new CD here on my website via the link below:

Cowgirls Don't Cry (Exclusive Signed CD)

Track List:

  1. Thanks God I'm A Country Girl (John Martin Sommers) 3:01

  2. Cowgirls Don't Cry (Ronnie Dunn / Terry McBride) 3:46

  3. Rambling Man (Johnny Cash) 3:01

  4. I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen (Thomas P. Westendorf) 3:08

  5. Everybody's Somebody's Fool (Jack Keller / Howard Greenfield) 2:59

  6. Yellow Roses (Dolly Parton) 3:46

  7. That's What I Like About You (Kevin Welch / Wally Wilson  / John Hadley) 3:05

  8. When You're Not A Dream (Charlie Landsborough) 3:35

  9. Blame It On Your Heart (Harlan Howard / Kostas) 3:23

  10. Love And Confusion (Mundy) 3:42

  11. You're Ain't Woman Enough (Loretta Lynn) 2:57

  12. Danny Boy ...with Russian Flavour (Irish Traditional) 4:30

Add To Cart